Calendar for 2017 - 2018 Academic Year

Winter Term 2017

Eid Al Adha*
Thur 31st Aug – Sun 3rd Sept. *
Family Days
Wed 6th Sept and Thurs 7th Sept
Term Starts
Sunday 10th September
Islamic New Year *
Thurs 21st September*
Half Term
Sunday 29th Oct – 2nd Nov
Martyr’s Day, Prophets Birthday and National Day
Thurs 30th Nov – Sun 3rd Dec*
End of Term
Thursday 14th December

Spring Term 2018

Start of Term 2
Sunday 7th January
Half Term
Sunday 11th Feb. – Thursday 15th Feb.
End of Term
Thursday 22nd March

Summer Term 2018

Term Starts
Sunday 8th April
Al Esra wa Al Miraj Day*
Friday 13th April*
Ramadan starts*
Thursday 16th May *
Eid al Fitr
Thursday 14th June *
End of Term
Tuesday 3rd July

*National Day Holiday and Islamic Observances: Actual dates to be confirmed.